Reputation by Lex Croucher

Reputation

Lex Croucher

fiction historical romance emotional funny lighthearted medium-paced

431 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

The hilarious debut novel from Lex Croucher. A classic romcom with a Regency-era twist, for fans of Mean Girls, Bridgerton and Jane Austen. Abandoned by her parents, middle-class Georgiana Ellers has moved to a new town to live with her dreary ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 2057 reviews

Moods

funny 85%
lighthearted 61%
emotional 54%
adventurous 25%
hopeful 15%
reflective 12%
tense 12%
dark 11%
relaxing 11%
sad 5%
challenging 4%
inspiring 3%
mysterious 1%

Pace

medium 65%
fast 27%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 58% | A mix: 34% | Plot: 6%

Strong character development?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 4%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 55% | It's complicated: 33% | No: 10%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 89% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 88% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 4%

Average rating

3.97

See all reviews...