The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu

The Kingdom of Back

Marie Lu

336 pages first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction fantasy historical young adult adventurous slow-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood. Two siblings. Two bri...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 5,296 reviews

Moods

adventurous 70%
emotional 54%
mysterious 53%
dark 32%
reflective 28%
inspiring 26%
sad 25%
hopeful 18%
tense 14%
informative 11%
lighthearted 11%
challenging 9%
relaxing 4%
funny 2%

Pace

medium 50%
slow 38%
fast 10%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 48% | A mix: 41% | Plot: 9%

Strong character development?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 8% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 10% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 75% | It's complicated: 11% | N/A: 6% | Yes: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 71% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 11% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.69

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...