Tarnished Are the Stars by Rosiee Thor

Tarnished Are the Stars

Rosiee Thor

fiction lgbtqia+ science fiction young adult adventurous emotional medium-paced

384 pages | first published 2019

Description

The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron.A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher's chest: an illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog -- donning the moni...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 409 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 82%
emotional 48%
hopeful 33%
mysterious 26%
tense 17%
inspiring 15%
reflective 13%
dark 11%
funny 8%
sad 6%
challenging 4%
lighthearted 4%

Pace

medium 64%
fast 26%
slow 8%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 72% | Plot: 22% | Character: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 12%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 12%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 64% | It's complicated: 28% | No: 4% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 70% | No: 18% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 5%

Average rating

3.7