Tarnished Are the Stars by Rosiee Thor

Tarnished Are the Stars

Rosiee Thor

fiction lgbtqia+ science fiction young adult adventurous emotional medium-paced

384 pages | first published 2019

Edition information

Description

The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron.A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher's chest: an illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog -- donning the moni...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 576 reviews

Moods

adventurous 89%
emotional 50%
hopeful 30%
mysterious 24%
tense 17%
inspiring 16%
dark 12%
funny 12%
reflective 10%
sad 8%
lighthearted 7%
challenging 6%
informative 2%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 59%
fast 34%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 68% | Plot: 21% | Character: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 73% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 8%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 78% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 6% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 25% | No: 5% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 68% | No: 16% | It's complicated: 11% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.74

See all reviews...