The Book Eaters by Sunyi Dean

The Book Eaters

Sunyi Dean

304 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction fantasy horror lgbtqia+ adventurous dark emotional medium-paced

Description

A gorgeous fantasy horror – a book about stories and fairytales with family and love at its dark heart…Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman (Stardust, Coraline), Susanna Clarke (Piranesi) and Let the Right One In.Hidden across England and Scotland live...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 2,691 reviews

Moods

dark 90%
adventurous 65%
tense 51%
emotional 45%
mysterious 44%
sad 20%
challenging 19%
reflective 11%
hopeful 8%
funny 2%
inspiring 2%

Pace

medium 66%
fast 20%
slow 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 57% | Plot: 21% | Character: 20%

Strong character development?

Yes: 64% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 14% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 43% | Yes: 35% | No: 19%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 61% | No: 18% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 70% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 10%

Average rating

3.77

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Approved by the author

Expand filter menu View

See all...