The Glass Box by J. Michael Straczynski

The Glass Box

J. Michael Straczynski

256 pages first pub 2024 (editions) user-added

fiction dystopian science fiction thriller dark emotional tense fast-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

From award-winning author J. Michael Straczynski, The Glass Box is a hard-hitting, fast paced sci-fi novel about the choices we make and the ramifications we face. Perfect for fans of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest and Dark Matter by Blake Crouch...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 26 reviews

Moods

tense 100%
dark 80%
emotional 60%
sad 46%
challenging 33%
reflective 33%
adventurous 26%
informative 26%
inspiring 26%
mysterious 26%
hopeful 20%
funny 6%

Pace

medium 47%
fast 41%
slow 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 53% | Character: 26% | Plot: 20%

Strong character development?

Yes: 46% | It's complicated: 40% | No: 13%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 50% | It's complicated: 42% | No: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 60% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 13% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 13% | N/A: 6%

Average rating

4.02

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...