Love, Decoded by Jennifer Yen

Love, Decoded

Jennifer Yen

fiction romance young adult emotional lighthearted medium-paced

320 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

For fans of Jenny Han and Jane Austen, a rom-com that’s equal parts hilarious and heartfelt about the unexpected consequences of one teen’s quest to help her friends find love, from the author of A Taste for Love. High school junior Gigi Wong s...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 101 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 89%
funny 42%
emotional 31%
hopeful 31%
inspiring 18%
reflective 15%
relaxing 15%
tense 7%
challenging 2%
informative 2%

Pace

medium 60%
fast 24%
slow 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 48% | Character: 40% | Plot: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 81% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 8% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 78% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 9%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | No: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 5%

Average rating

3.42

See all reviews...