The Right Side of Reckless by Whitney D. Grandison

The Right Side of Reckless

Whitney D. Grandison

fiction young adult challenging informative inspiring slow-paced

352 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

He's never met a rule he didn't break... She's followed the rules her whole life... When they meet, one golden rule is established: stay away. Sparks fly in this edgy own voices novel, perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, S. K. Ali, and Kristina For...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 73 reviews

Moods

emotional 55%
lighthearted 50%
hopeful 38%
inspiring 33%
challenging 22%
funny 22%
reflective 22%
informative 5%
relaxing 5%

Pace

slow 55%
medium 40%
fast 5%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 83% | A mix: 11% | Plot: 5%

Strong character development?

Yes: 70% | No: 23% | It's complicated: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 58% | It's complicated: 35% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 93% | No: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

3.51

See all reviews...