The Caged Queen by Kristen Ciccarelli

The Caged Queen

Iskari #2

Kristen Ciccarelli

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous fast-paced

400 pages | first published 2018

Description

Kristen Ciccarelli’s distinct brand of lyrical, haunting fantasy continues in the companion to her bestselling debut, The Last Namsara. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Renee Ahdieh.Once there were two sisters born with a bond so strong tha...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 588 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 80%
emotional 46%
sad 33%
dark 26%
tense 26%
challenging 6%
hopeful 6%
mysterious 6%
reflective 6%

Pace

medium 53%
fast 33%
slow 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Character: 50%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 27% | No: 9%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 45% | It's complicated: 36% | No: 18%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 81% | No: 18%

Average rating

4.08