fiction fantasy young adult adventurous mysterious fast-paced

336 pages | first published 2021

Description

Debut author Jessica Rubinkowski delivers the thrilling first book in an epic Russian folklore-inspired fantasy duology filled with page-turning romance, tragedy, magic, and monsters. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sara Raasch Seventeen-ye...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 200 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 94%
mysterious 50%
dark 31%
tense 27%
emotional 25%
challenging 7%
hopeful 7%
lighthearted 5%
inspiring 3%
sad 3%
funny 1%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 48%
fast 44%
slow 7%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 46% | Plot: 42% | Character: 10%

Strong character development?

No: 44% | Yes: 29% | It's complicated: 25%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 46% | It's complicated: 29% | No: 23%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 43% | Yes: 43% | It's complicated: 11% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 43% | No: 39% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.43