fiction fantasy young adult adventurous mysterious fast-paced

336 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

Debut author Jessica Rubinkowski delivers the thrilling first book in an epic Russian folklore-inspired fantasy duology filled with page-turning romance, tragedy, magic, and monsters. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sara Raasch Seventeen-ye...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 529 reviews

Moods

adventurous 92%
mysterious 51%
tense 33%
dark 30%
emotional 27%
challenging 10%
hopeful 6%
sad 6%
funny 3%
inspiring 3%
lighthearted 3%
reflective 1%

Pace

medium 44%
fast 41%
slow 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 47% | Plot: 42% | Character: 10%

Strong character development?

No: 41% | Yes: 31% | It's complicated: 25% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 41% | It's complicated: 31% | No: 27%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 41% | Yes: 38% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 40% | No: 37% | It's complicated: 19% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.38

See all reviews...