Raybearer by Jordan Ifueko

Raybearer

Raybearer #1

Jordan Ifueko with Joniece Abbott-Pratt (Narrator)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous medium-paced

13 hours, 48 minutes | first published 2020

Description

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent--perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa TahirNothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?Tarisai has always longed for the...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 2914 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 96%
emotional 55%
hopeful 38%
inspiring 36%
mysterious 36%
tense 25%
challenging 14%
dark 13%
reflective 13%
funny 5%
sad 5%
lighthearted 2%
informative 1%
relaxing 0%

Pace

medium 62%
fast 32%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 71% | Character: 15% | Plot: 13%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 4% | No: 2% | N/A: 0%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 91% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 1% | N/A: 0% | No: 0%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 10% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.48