Wings of Ebony by J. Elle

Wings of Ebony

Wings of Ebony #1

J. Elle

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous emotional tense fast-paced

368 pages | first published 2021

Description

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry and must save both the human and god worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 475 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 88%
emotional 71%
tense 53%
mysterious 33%
dark 32%
challenging 29%
inspiring 29%
hopeful 27%
reflective 21%
sad 12%
funny 9%
informative 3%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

fast 50%
medium 46%
slow 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 58% | Plot: 28% | Character: 12% | N/A: 0%

Strong character development?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 8% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 68% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 7% | N/A: 0%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 58% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 18% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.91