Adequate Yearly Progress by Roxanna Elden

Adequate Yearly Progress

Roxanna Elden

fiction literary reflective medium-paced

400 pages

Description

A debut novel told with humor, intelligence, and heart, a "funny but insightful look at teachers in the workplace...reminiscent of the TV show The Office but set in an urban high school" (The Washington Post), perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta and ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 233 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

reflective 64%
funny 50%
lighthearted 28%
sad 21%
hopeful 14%
relaxing 14%
challenging 7%
dark 7%
emotional 7%
informative 7%

Pace

medium 66%
slow 20%
fast 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 50% | A mix: 40% | Plot: 10%

Strong character development?

No: 63% | Yes: 36%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 45% | No: 27% | Yes: 27%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 9%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 50% | No: 40% | N/A: 10%

Average rating

3.43