Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

Midnight in Everwood

M.A. Kuzniar

fiction historical adventurous mysterious medium-paced

384 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A spell-binding retelling of The Nutcracker, filled with enchanted toys, decadent balls, fierce feminine friendships and a forbidden romance. For fans of The Toymakers, Caraval and The Bear and the Nightingale.There’s nothing Marietta Stelle loves...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 681 reviews

Moods

adventurous 84%
mysterious 59%
dark 43%
hopeful 39%
emotional 27%
inspiring 26%
tense 13%
lighthearted 12%
reflective 8%
sad 6%
relaxing 5%
challenging 2%
funny 1%

Pace

medium 63%
slow 26%
fast 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 57% | Plot: 23% | Character: 19%

Strong character development?

Yes: 72% | No: 18% | It's complicated: 7% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 65% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 13%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 54% | No: 26% | It's complicated: 13% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 42% | No: 38% | It's complicated: 17% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.73

See all reviews...