Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

Midnight in Everwood

M.A. Kuzniar

384 pages first pub 2021 (editions)

fiction fantasy historical adventurous mysterious medium-paced

Description

A spell-binding retelling of The Nutcracker, filled with enchanted toys, decadent balls, fierce feminine friendships and a forbidden romance. For fans of The Toymakers, Caraval and The Bear and the Nightingale.There’s nothing Marietta Stelle loves...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,585 reviews

Moods

adventurous 84%
mysterious 58%
dark 44%
hopeful 34%
emotional 29%
inspiring 25%
tense 16%
lighthearted 12%
reflective 9%
sad 6%
challenging 5%
relaxing 5%
funny 2%

Pace

medium 65%
slow 25%
fast 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 56% | Plot: 24% | Character: 17%

Strong character development?

Yes: 72% | No: 16% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 65% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 14% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 54% | No: 29% | It's complicated: 10% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 42% | No: 38% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.64

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...