A Treason of Thorns by Laura E. Weymouth

A Treason of Thorns

Laura E. Weymouth

368 pages first pub 2019 (editions)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark slow-paced

Description

Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 516 reviews

Moods

mysterious 67%
dark 60%
emotional 45%
adventurous 42%
tense 22%
sad 12%
challenging 7%
hopeful 7%
reflective 7%
lighthearted 2%

Pace

slow 44%
medium 42%
fast 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 51% | Plot: 29% | Character: 19%

Strong character development?

Yes: 57% | No: 24% | It's complicated: 18%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 48% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 24% | N/A: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 70% | Yes: 16% | It's complicated: 10% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 50% | It's complicated: 26% | No: 23%

Average rating

3.53

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...