fiction science fiction adventurous medium-paced

416 pages

Edition information

Description

A gripping, far-future retelling of Beowulf from an award-winning author, perfect for fans of Richard K. Morgan. Yorick never wanted to see his homeworld again. Thirty years later, he finds himself sent back to the icy mining colony as a company m...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add author-approved content warnings, please email us at [email protected] to request the content warning form.

Community Reviews

Summary of 8 reviews

Moods

dark 100%
tense 100%
emotional 66%
adventurous 33%
challenging 33%
hopeful 33%
mysterious 33%
reflective 33%
sad 33%

Pace

medium 66%
fast 33%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 66% | Character: 33%

Strong character development?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 33%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 66% | No: 33%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 66% | No: 33%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

3.59

See all reviews...