A Comb of Wishes by Lisa Stringfellow

A Comb of Wishes

Lisa Stringfellow

fiction fantasy middle grade adventurous emotional mysterious medium-paced

272 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

Set against the backdrop of Caribbean folklore, Lisa Stringfellow’s spellbinding middle grade debut tells of a grieving girl and a vengeful mermaid and will enchant readers who loved Kacen Callender’s Hurricane Child or Christian McKay Heidicker’s...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 33 reviews

Moods

emotional 90%
adventurous 80%
hopeful 35%
mysterious 35%
reflective 30%
sad 25%
tense 25%
dark 15%
challenging 5%
funny 5%
inspiring 5%
lighthearted 5%

Pace

medium 57%
fast 42%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 81% | Plot: 12% | Character: 6%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | N/A: 7%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 6% | N/A: 6%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 38% | Yes: 38% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 7%

Average rating

4.1

See all reviews...