fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ adventurous emotional tense medium-paced

448 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

A centuries-long peace is shattered in a matriarchal society when a decade passes without a single girl being born in this sweeping epic fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Circe.Five hundred years of peace between queendoms shatters...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 144 reviews

Moods

adventurous 90%
tense 55%
dark 47%
emotional 30%
mysterious 30%
challenging 25%
inspiring 4%
reflective 4%
funny 1%
informative 1%
sad 1%

Pace

medium 64%
slow 23%
fast 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 53% | Plot: 29% | Character: 16%

Strong character development?

Yes: 53% | It's complicated: 26% | No: 17% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 64% | Yes: 21% | No: 14%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 9% | No: 8% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 45% | It's complicated: 31% | No: 23%

Average rating

3.78

See all reviews...