fiction fantasy historical emotional slow-paced

340 pages | first published 2013

Description

Fledgling witch Morgana must defend her love, her home, and her life in this enthralling tale perfect for fans of Discovery of WitchesIn her small early nineteenth century Welsh town, there is no one quite like Morgana, who has not spoken since sh...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 327 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 83%
emotional 50%
mysterious 50%
dark 16%
hopeful 16%
tense 16%

Pace

medium 50%
slow 33%
fast 16%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 40% | Plot: 40% | Character: 20%

Strong character development?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 33%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 50% | Yes: 33% | No: 16%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 83% | It's complicated: 16%

Average rating

3.41