fiction fantasy young adult adventurous funny lighthearted medium-paced

10 hours, 7 minutes | first published 2018

Edition information

Description

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre--a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman's Gui...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 3580 reviews

Moods

funny 88%
adventurous 67%
lighthearted 65%
mysterious 40%
hopeful 10%
emotional 8%
relaxing 8%
dark 3%
tense 3%
challenging 1%
informative 1%
inspiring 1%
reflective 1%
sad 1%

Pace

medium 54%
fast 39%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 52% | Plot: 37% | Character: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 58% | No: 26% | It's complicated: 14%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 82% | No: 8% | It's complicated: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 85% | It's complicated: 7% | N/A: 3% | Yes: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 43% | No: 41% | It's complicated: 14%

Average rating

3.75

See all reviews...