Fire with Fire by Destiny Soria

Fire with Fire

Destiny Soria

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous emotional medium-paced

432 pages | first published 2021

Description

Raised to be fierce dragon slayers, two sisters end up on opposite sides of the impending war when one sister forms an unlikely, magical bond with a dragon in this standalone YA contemporary fantasy that's perfect for fans of Slayer and Sorcery of...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 139 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 98%
emotional 52%
funny 36%
tense 36%
hopeful 31%
lighthearted 19%
mysterious 17%
dark 15%
reflective 15%
sad 14%
inspiring 10%
challenging 8%

Pace

medium 61%
fast 37%
slow 1%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 62% | Character: 30% | Plot: 7%

Strong character development?

Yes: 73% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 9%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 71% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 98% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 71% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 5%

Average rating

3.97