Fire with Fire by Destiny Soria

Fire with Fire

Destiny Soria

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous emotional medium-paced

432 pages | first published 2021

Description

Raised to be fierce dragon slayers, two sisters end up on opposite sides of the impending war when one sister forms an unlikely, magical bond with a dragon in this standalone YA contemporary fantasy that's perfect for fans of Slayer and Sorcery of...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 19 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 100%
tense 55%
emotional 44%
funny 33%
hopeful 33%
lighthearted 33%
mysterious 22%
reflective 22%
challenging 11%
inspiring 11%
sad 11%

Pace

medium 55%
fast 44%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Character: 37% | Plot: 12%

Strong character development?

Yes: 87% | No: 12%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 62% | It's complicated: 37%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 12%

Average rating

3.85