Year of the Reaper by Makiia Lucier

Year of the Reaper

Makiia Lucier

336 pages first pub 2021 (editions)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark mysterious medium-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

A rich and captivating YA standalone fantasy that's perfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer, Rachel Hartman, and Naomi Novik, from the writer whose stories have been called “brilliant” (Booklist), “masterful” (Horn Book), and “breathtaking” (School Li...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 2,223 reviews

Moods

adventurous 90%
mysterious 66%
dark 58%
emotional 37%
tense 27%
hopeful 22%
sad 17%
funny 12%
challenging 8%
reflective 7%
lighthearted 5%
inspiring 4%
informative 1%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 59%
fast 34%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 57% | Plot: 28% | Character: 13%

Strong character development?

Yes: 69% | No: 16% | It's complicated: 13%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 40% | Yes: 39% | It's complicated: 13% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 44% | No: 32% | It's complicated: 20% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.07

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...