Year of the Reaper by Makiia Lucier

Year of the Reaper

Makiia Lucier

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous medium-paced

336 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A rich and captivating YA standalone fantasy that's perfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer, Rachel Hartman, and Naomi Novik, from the writer whose stories have been called “brilliant” (Booklist), “masterful” (Horn Book), and “breathtaking” (School Li...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 799 reviews

Moods

adventurous 91%
mysterious 62%
dark 58%
emotional 37%
tense 27%
hopeful 21%
sad 17%
funny 10%
challenging 8%
reflective 6%
inspiring 4%
lighthearted 3%

Pace

medium 56%
fast 35%
slow 7%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 56% | Plot: 28% | Character: 14%

Strong character development?

Yes: 69% | No: 17% | It's complicated: 12% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 5% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 40% | No: 38% | It's complicated: 14% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 48% | No: 30% | It's complicated: 18% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.07

See all reviews...