Year of the Reaper by Makiia Lucier

Year of the Reaper

Makiia Lucier

fiction fantasy historical young adult adventurous medium-paced

352 pages | first published 2021

Description

A rich and captivating YA standalone fantasy that's perfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer, Rachel Hartman, and Naomi Novik, from the writer whose stories have been called “brilliant” (Booklist), “masterful” (Horn Book), and “breathtaking” (School Li...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 1 rating (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 100%
dark 100%
emotional 100%
mysterious 100%
tense 100%

Pace

medium 100%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 100%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

5.0