Pilar Ramirez and the Escape from Zafa by Julian Randall

Pilar Ramirez and the Escape from Zafa

Pilar Ramirez Duology #1

Julian Randall

fiction fantasy middle grade adventurous emotional mysterious medium-paced

304 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

The Land of Stories meets Dominican myths and legends come to life in Pilar Ramirez and the Prison of Zafa, a blockbuster contemporary middle-grade fantasy duology starter from Julian Randall. Fans of Tristan Strong and The Storm Runner, here is y...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 12 reviews

Moods

adventurous 100%
funny 60%
emotional 50%
hopeful 40%
challenging 30%
dark 30%
inspiring 30%
mysterious 30%
sad 30%
informative 10%
lighthearted 10%
reflective 10%
tense 10%

Pace

fast 60%
medium 40%

Plot- or character-driven?

Plot: 66% | A mix: 33%

Strong character development?

It's complicated: 50% | Yes: 50%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 50% | Yes: 50%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 33%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

It's complicated: 50% | No: 50%

Average rating

3.69

See all reviews...