The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo

The Poet X

Elizabeth Acevedo

fiction contemporary poetry young adult emotional inspiring reflective fast-paced

368 pages | first published 2018

Edition information

Description

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People's Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpr Award Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 22095 reviews

Moods

emotional 91%
inspiring 65%
reflective 60%
hopeful 46%
challenging 21%
sad 19%
tense 16%
funny 9%
dark 5%
informative 4%
lighthearted 4%
adventurous 3%
relaxing 2%

Pace

fast 70%
medium 27%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 81% | A mix: 16% | Plot: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 83% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 95% | It's complicated: 1% | No: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 64% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 11% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.45

See all reviews...