If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

If I Never Met You

Mhairi McFarlane

416 pages first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction contemporary romance emotional funny lighthearted medium-paced

Description

Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.One of Shondaland's 5 Must-Read Books for March If faking love is this easy... how do you know wh...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 8,068 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 67%
funny 63%
emotional 60%
hopeful 40%
reflective 17%
relaxing 13%
inspiring 12%
sad 7%
adventurous 3%
challenging 2%
tense 2%
dark 1%

Pace

medium 56%
slow 22%
fast 20%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 51% | A mix: 36% | Plot: 11%

Strong character development?

Yes: 82% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 8%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 81% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 60% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 17% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.71

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...