Dead End Girls by Wendy Heard

Dead End Girls

Wendy Heard

336 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction lgbtqia+ thriller young adult adventurous dark tense fast-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

Two girls fake their deaths only to face mortal danger in this YA thriller perfect for fans of The Twin and None Shall Sleep.In one week, Maude will be dead. At least, that’s what she wants everyone to think. After years of research, Maude has dec...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 358 reviews

Moods

adventurous 77%
tense 71%
dark 61%
mysterious 56%
emotional 41%
challenging 18%
hopeful 17%
funny 10%
sad 8%
inspiring 4%
reflective 4%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

fast 71%
medium 28%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 60% | Character: 26% | Plot: 12%

Strong character development?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 61% | It's complicated: 30% | No: 5% | N/A: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 42% | No: 33% | It's complicated: 22% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 20% | N/A: 3% | No: 3%

Average rating

3.9

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...