The Light at the Bottom of the World by London Shah

The Light at the Bottom of the World

The Light at the Bottom of the World #1

London Shah

fiction fantasy science fiction young adult adventurous dark mysterious fast-paced

320 pages | first published 2019

Description

From debut author London Shah, comes a thrilling futuristic Sci-Fi mystery perfect for fans of Illuminae and These Broken Stars. In the last days of the twenty-first century, sea creatures swim through the ruins of London. Trapped in the abyss, hu...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 154 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 93%
mysterious 73%
tense 46%
challenging 26%
reflective 26%
emotional 20%
hopeful 20%
inspiring 13%
funny 6%
sad 6%

Pace

medium 47%
fast 29%
slow 23%

Plot- or character-driven?

Plot: 40% | A mix: 33% | Character: 20% | N/A: 6%

Strong character development?

Yes: 68% | No: 18% | It's complicated: 12%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 62% | No: 25% | It's complicated: 12%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 60% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 13% | N/A: 6%

Average rating

3.52