Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake by Alexis Hall

Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Winner Bakes All #1

Alexis Hall

fiction lgbtqia+ romance funny lighthearted medium-paced

448 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

Fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez will love this scrumptious and sweet romantic comedy from the "dizzyingly talented writer" of Boyfriend Material (Entertainment Weekly)! Following the recipe is the key to a successful...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 1176 reviews

Moods

funny 83%
lighthearted 82%
emotional 43%
hopeful 38%
inspiring 21%
relaxing 15%
reflective 13%
adventurous 5%
challenging 2%
tense 2%
informative 1%

Pace

medium 67%
fast 23%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 51% | Character: 42% | Plot: 5%

Strong character development?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 6% | No: 3%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 79% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 78% | No: 11% | It's complicated: 9%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 7%

Average rating

4.04

See all reviews...