The Lights of Prague by Nicole Jarvis

The Lights of Prague

Nicole Jarvis

fiction fantasy historical lgbtqia+ adventurous dark mysterious medium-paced

416 pages | first published 2020

Description

For readers of VE Schwab and The Witcher, science and magic clash in atmospheric gaslight-era Prague. In the quiet streets of Prague all manner of otherworldly creatures lurk in the shadows. Unbeknownst to its citizens, their only hope against the...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 53 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 87%
dark 79%
mysterious 66%
tense 29%
emotional 12%
hopeful 4%
informative 4%

Pace

medium 63%
slow 27%
fast 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 44% | A mix: 27% | Plot: 27%

Strong character development?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 16%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 35% | No: 17%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 38% | No: 33% | It's complicated: 27%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 58% | No: 29% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 5%

Average rating

3.64