Ever Since by Alena Bruzas

Ever Since

Alena Bruzas

288 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction contemporary mystery young adult challenging emotional reflective medium-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

This intense, beautiful debut—perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Kathleen Glasgow—is about the power of finding your voice and sharing your story after trauma.Seventeen-year-old Virginia makes bad choices. In fact, she’s That Kind of Girl, accord...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 201 reviews

Moods

emotional 91%
sad 71%
challenging 67%
dark 65%
tense 31%
reflective 28%
hopeful 26%
inspiring 17%
informative 4%
adventurous 1%

Pace

medium 63%
fast 24%
slow 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 64% | A mix: 30% | Plot: 5%

Strong character development?

Yes: 89% | It's complicated: 10%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 53% | Yes: 38% | No: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 91% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 74% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 5%

Average rating

4.22

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...