White Tears/Brown Scars: How White Feminism Betrays Women of Color by Ruby Hamad

White Tears/Brown Scars: How White Feminism Betrays Women of Color

Ruby Hamad

nonfiction feminism politics race challenging informative reflective medium-paced

304 pages | first published 2020

Description

For readers of White Fragility, White Tears/Brown Scars is an explosive book of history and cultural criticism that argues that white feminism, from Australia to Zimbabwe to the United States, has been a weapon of white supremacy and patriarchy de...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 401 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

informative 96%
challenging 69%
reflective 69%
emotional 22%
inspiring 17%
sad 6%
tense 5%
dark 4%
hopeful 4%
adventurous 0%
funny 0%

Pace

medium 78%
slow 13%
fast 7%

Average rating

4.66