Can You See Me? by Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott

Can You See Me?

Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott

fiction childrens contemporary middle grade emotional inspiring slow-paced

365 pages | first published 2019

Description

A coming-of-age story about learning to celebrate yourself -- and teaching the world to recognize you, too -- perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder!"This glimpse into the world of a young autistic girl is astonishingly insightful and honest. ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 114 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 92%
informative 76%
inspiring 76%
hopeful 69%
reflective 61%
challenging 30%
funny 30%
adventurous 7%
lighthearted 7%
relaxing 7%
sad 7%
tense 7%

Pace

medium 83%
fast 16%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 83% | A mix: 16%

Strong character development?

Yes: 91% | It's complicated: 8%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 9%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 81% | N/A: 9% | No: 9%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 81% | It's complicated: 9% | No: 9%

Average rating

4.35