The Sound of Stars by Alechia Dow

The Sound of Stars

Alechia Dow

fiction fantasy science fiction young adult adventurous emotional medium-paced

426 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves pop music work together to save humanity? A beautiful and thrilling debut novel for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth. Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth a...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 957 reviews

Moods

adventurous 87%
hopeful 56%
emotional 52%
inspiring 32%
tense 23%
reflective 22%
funny 16%
mysterious 13%
dark 12%
lighthearted 11%
sad 11%
challenging 9%
relaxing 3%
informative 1%

Pace

medium 68%
fast 18%
slow 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 59% | Character: 25% | Plot: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 6% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 82% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 6%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 1% | No: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 47% | No: 27% | It's complicated: 21% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.7

See all reviews...