The Sound of Stars by Alechia Dow

The Sound of Stars

Alechia Dow

426 pages first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ science fiction young adult adventurous emotional medium-paced

Description

Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves pop music work together to save humanity? A beautiful and thrilling debut novel for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth an...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,441 reviews

Moods

adventurous 88%
hopeful 56%
emotional 55%
inspiring 31%
tense 26%
reflective 21%
funny 18%
mysterious 15%
dark 13%
lighthearted 13%
sad 12%
challenging 11%
relaxing 2%
informative 1%

Pace

medium 69%
fast 15%
slow 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 61% | Character: 20% | Plot: 17%

Strong character development?

Yes: 74% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 8% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 79% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 9%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 45% | No: 28% | It's complicated: 22% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.67

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...