A Bit Much by Sarah Jackson

A Bit Much

Sarah Jackson

304 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction contemporary emotional funny reflective medium-paced

Description

For fans of Mona Awad and Sally Rooney, A Bit Much is a darkly funny novel about the complexity of friendships, the agony of insecurity, and the beautiful and embarrassing nature of loving someone. Alice is twenty-four and falling apart. She’s lo...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 59 reviews

Moods

emotional 89%
sad 82%
funny 55%
reflective 55%
dark 51%
challenging 27%
tense 17%
lighthearted 3%

Pace

medium 58%
fast 32%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 80% | A mix: 10% | Plot: 6% | N/A: 3%

Strong character development?

It's complicated: 50% | No: 33% | Yes: 16%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 36% | No: 33% | It's complicated: 26% | N/A: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 64% | It's complicated: 14% | N/A: 10% | Yes: 10%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 10%

Average rating

4.06

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...