Red Tigress

Blood Heir Trilogy #2

Amélie Wen Zhao

fantasy young adult
adventurous dark slow-paced

missing page info | first published 2021

For fans of Children of Blood and Bone comes the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder.

Ana Mikhailov is the only surviving member of the royal family of Cyrilia. She has no army, no title, and no allies, and now she must find a way to take back the throne or risk the brutal retribution of the empress. Morganya is determined to establish a new world order on the spilled blood of non-Affinites. Ana is certain that Morganya won't stop until she kills them all.

Ana's only chance at navigating the dangerous world of her homeland means partnering with Ramson Quicktongue again. But the cunning crime lord has schemes of his own. For Ana to find an army, they must cross the Whitewaves to the impenetrable stone forts of Bregon. Only, no one can be certain what they will find there.

A dark power has risen. Will revolution bring peace--or will it only pave the streets in more blood.

What the community thinks

summary of 6 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 100%
dark 33%
emotional 33%
lighthearted 33%
tense 33%

Pace

medium 66%
slow 33%

Average rating

4.3