The Alcazar by Amy Ewing

The Alcazar

The Cerulean Duology #2

Amy Ewing with Kim Mai Guest (Narrator)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous mysterious medium-paced

14 hours, 35 minutes | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Amy Ewing comes the second book in an epic fantasy duology that School Library Journal called "rich and complex." Perfect for fans of Snow Like Ashes, These Broken Stars, and Magonia Sera has finally recogniz...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add a list of approved content warnings to this page, please contact us.)

Community Reviews

Summary of 44 reviews

Moods

adventurous 92%
emotional 42%
mysterious 42%
hopeful 28%
inspiring 21%
challenging 14%
dark 14%
relaxing 14%
sad 14%
lighthearted 7%
reflective 7%
tense 7%

Pace

medium 66%
fast 25%
slow 8%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Plot: 33% | Character: 16%

Strong character development?

Yes: 83% | It's complicated: 16%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 27% | No: 9%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 72% | No: 18% | It's complicated: 9%

Average rating

3.94

See all reviews...