Two Twisted Crowns by Rachel Gillig

Two Twisted Crowns

The Shepherd King #2

Rachel Gillig

464 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction fantasy romance young adult adventurous mysterious medium-paced

Description

In the luscious, dark sequel to One Dark Window, Elspeth must face the consequences of what she's wrought - perfect for readers of Hannah Whitten's For the Wolf and Alexis Henderson's The Year of the Witching.Elspeth and Ravyn have gathered most o...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 9,731 reviews

Moods

adventurous 87%
dark 83%
mysterious 68%
emotional 64%
tense 55%
hopeful 21%
challenging 19%
sad 16%
funny 11%
reflective 8%
inspiring 7%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

medium 69%
fast 25%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 71% | Plot: 22% | Character: 6%

Strong character development?

Yes: 88% | It's complicated: 6% | No: 3%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 48% | Yes: 31% | It's complicated: 10% | N/A: 8%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 57% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 16% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.52

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...