Breaking Bailey by

Breaking Bailey

fiction young adult emotional medium-paced

384 pages | first published 2019

Edition information

Description

In the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky, this heart-wrenching story chronicles a girl's fatal experience with testing her moral limits and the dangers of addiction. Bailey welcomes a fresh start at the prestigious boarding school, Pre...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 80 reviews

Moods

emotional 71%
challenging 57%
dark 57%
sad 57%
tense 42%
mysterious 28%
informative 14%

Pace

medium 57%
fast 42%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 50% | A mix: 33% | Plot: 16%

Strong character development?

It's complicated: 71% | Yes: 28%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 85% | Yes: 14%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 57% | Yes: 28% | N/A: 14%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 85% | No: 14%

Average rating

3.61

See all reviews...