Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Violet Made of Thorns

Violet Made of Thorns #1

Gina Chen

368 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark mysterious medium-paced

Description

A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove.Violet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the roy...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,458 reviews

Moods

adventurous 74%
mysterious 65%
dark 56%
tense 40%
emotional 24%
funny 18%
challenging 11%
hopeful 5%
lighthearted 4%
reflective 4%
sad 4%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 66%
fast 23%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 65% | Plot: 18% | Character: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 38% | No: 32% | It's complicated: 28%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 44% | It's complicated: 33% | No: 21%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 65% | No: 19% | It's complicated: 11% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 5% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.67

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...