Some Other Now by Sarah Everett

Some Other Now

Sarah Everett

fiction contemporary young adult emotional fast-paced

368 pages | first published 2021

Description

This Is Us for teens, this luminous and heartbreaking contemporary novel follows a girl caught between two brothers as the three of them navigate family, loss, and love over the course of two summers. For fans of Far From the Tree, Emergency Conta...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 46 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 100%
sad 75%
reflective 70%
hopeful 40%
dark 30%
tense 20%
challenging 15%
funny 5%
inspiring 5%

Pace

medium 50%
fast 38%
slow 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 66% | A mix: 33%

Strong character development?

Yes: 77% | It's complicated: 22%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 22% | N/A: 5% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 95% | It's complicated: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 10%

Average rating

4.19