Love, Hate & Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Love, Hate & Other Filters

Samira Ahmed

fiction contemporary romance young adult challenging emotional hopeful medium-paced

281 pages | first published 2018

Description

A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape—perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera.American-born seventeen...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 1095 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

hopeful 72%
emotional 68%
challenging 44%
lighthearted 40%
reflective 32%
informative 12%
inspiring 12%
sad 12%
tense 12%
dark 8%
funny 8%
mysterious 4%

Pace

medium 53%
fast 38%
slow 7%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 44% | Character: 44% | Plot: 11%

Strong character development?

Yes: 73% | No: 15% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 70% | No: 15% | It's complicated: 10% | N/A: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 95% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 38% | No: 27% | It's complicated: 22% | N/A: 11%

Average rating

3.71