Love, Hate & Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Love, Hate & Other Filters

Samira Ahmed

fiction contemporary romance young adult challenging emotional hopeful medium-paced

281 pages | first published 2018

Description

A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape—perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera.American-born seventeen...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 1555 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

hopeful 71%
emotional 67%
challenging 39%
lighthearted 39%
reflective 35%
inspiring 14%
informative 10%
sad 10%
tense 10%
dark 7%
funny 7%
mysterious 3%

Pace

medium 51%
fast 37%
slow 10%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 46% | A mix: 38% | Plot: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 73% | No: 13% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 4%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 70% | No: 16% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 96% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 38% | No: 28% | It's complicated: 23% | N/A: 9%

Average rating

3.72