Wanderers by Chuck Wendig

782 pages first pub 2019 (editions)

fiction dystopian adventurous dark mysterious medium-paced

Description

A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world’s last hope. In the tradition of The Stand and Station Eleven comes a gripping saga that weaves an epic tapestry of humanity into a...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 2,342 reviews

Moods

dark 84%
adventurous 67%
tense 62%
mysterious 55%
emotional 36%
challenging 32%
sad 25%
reflective 15%
hopeful 12%
funny 6%
informative 6%
inspiring 3%

Pace

medium 60%
slow 28%
fast 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 62% | Plot: 31% | Character: 6%

Strong character development?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 11%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 44% | Yes: 38% | No: 16% | N/A: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 94% | It's complicated: 3% | No: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 43% | No: 30% | It's complicated: 25%

Average rating

4.02

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...