fiction dystopian speculative fiction thriller adventurous dark mysterious medium-paced

782 pages | first published 2019

Description

A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world’s last hope. In the tradition of The Stand and Station Eleven comes a gripping saga that weaves an epic tapestry of humanity into a...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 1492 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

dark 83%
tense 68%
adventurous 64%
mysterious 52%
challenging 32%
emotional 32%
sad 24%
reflective 14%
hopeful 8%
informative 4%
funny 3%
inspiring 3%

Pace

medium 66%
slow 22%
fast 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 59% | Plot: 29% | Character: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 70% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 13%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 41% | Yes: 32% | No: 22% | N/A: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 93% | It's complicated: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 56% | No: 23% | It's complicated: 19%

Average rating

4.01