Sense and Second-Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Sense and Second-Degree Murder

Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2

Tirzah Price

fiction historical mystery young adult adventurous mysterious medium-paced

402 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy and Stalking Jack the Ripper. In Sense and Second-Degree ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 320 reviews

Moods

mysterious 94%
adventurous 76%
funny 30%
lighthearted 30%
emotional 19%
tense 17%
hopeful 11%
dark 10%
informative 5%
inspiring 4%
sad 4%
relaxing 3%
challenging 2%
reflective 2%

Pace

medium 59%
fast 38%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 56% | Plot: 39% | Character: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 72% | No: 15% | It's complicated: 9% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 88% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 87% | It's complicated: 4% | Yes: 4% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 40% | Yes: 35% | It's complicated: 20% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.95

See all reviews...