Girl Gurl Grrrl: On Womanhood and Belonging in the Age of Black Girl Magic by Kenya Hunt

Girl Gurl Grrrl: On Womanhood and Belonging in the Age of Black Girl Magic

Kenya Hunt

nonfiction essays challenging reflective medium-paced

256 pages | first published 2020

Description

In the vein of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist and Issa Rae’s The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl, but wholly its own, a provocative, humorous, and, at times, heartbreaking collection of essays on what it means to be black, a woman, a mother, and a ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 111 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

reflective 84%
informative 73%
emotional 61%
inspiring 38%
challenging 34%
hopeful 26%
sad 11%

Pace

medium 68%
fast 28%
slow 4%

Average rating

4.12