Cold Storage by David Koepp

Cold Storage

David Koepp

310 pages first pub 2019 (editions) user-added

fiction horror science fiction thriller dark tense fast-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment. --Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book ReviewFor fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park:...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,379 reviews

Moods

tense 75%
adventurous 63%
dark 52%
funny 40%
mysterious 38%
challenging 8%
hopeful 7%
lighthearted 7%
informative 5%
emotional 4%
inspiring 1%

Pace

fast 66%
medium 31%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

Plot: 60% | A mix: 32% | Character: 6%

Strong character development?

No: 50% | Yes: 30% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 3%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 61% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 67% | No: 27% | It's complicated: 2% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 62% | Yes: 17% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.6

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...