A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd

400 pages first pub 2015 (editions)

fiction historical horror young adult dark mysterious fast-paced

Description

With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein--and perfect for fans of Libba Bray--this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love...even our own humanity.After killing the ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 712 reviews

Moods

dark 92%
adventurous 71%
mysterious 71%
tense 42%
emotional 35%
challenging 21%
sad 21%
hopeful 7%
reflective 7%

Pace

medium 50%
fast 28%
slow 21%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 75% | Plot: 16% | Character: 8%

Strong character development?

It's complicated: 45% | No: 27% | Yes: 27%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 45% | It's complicated: 27% | No: 27%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 70% | Yes: 20% | It's complicated: 10%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 83% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 8%

Average rating

3.73

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...