Dustborn by Erin Bowman

Dustborn

Erin Bowman

fiction dystopian science fiction young adult adventurous fast-paced

432 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

Delta of Dead River sets out to rescue her family from a ruthless dictator rising to power in the Wastes and discovers a secret that will reshape her world in this postapocalyptic Western mashup for fans of Mad Max and Gunslinger Girl. Delta of D...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 130 reviews

Moods

adventurous 95%
tense 60%
dark 50%
emotional 40%
hopeful 32%
mysterious 30%
challenging 12%
sad 10%
inspiring 7%
reflective 7%
funny 2%

Pace

medium 56%
fast 34%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 60% | Plot: 25% | Character: 14%

Strong character development?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 10% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 58% | It's complicated: 33% | No: 8%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 41% | No: 32% | N/A: 14% | It's complicated: 11%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 58% | No: 29% | It's complicated: 12%

Average rating

3.74

See all reviews...