Dustborn by Erin Bowman

Dustborn

Erin Bowman

fiction dystopian science fiction young adult adventurous fast-paced

432 pages | first published 2021

Description

Delta of Dead River sets out to rescue her family from a ruthless dictator rising to power in the Wastes and discovers a secret that will reshape her world in this postapocalyptic Western mashup for fans of Mad Max and Gunslinger Girl. Delta of D...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 45 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 92%
dark 57%
tense 50%
emotional 42%
mysterious 34%
hopeful 30%
challenging 11%
inspiring 11%
sad 11%
funny 3%
reflective 3%

Pace

medium 59%
fast 29%
slow 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 63% | Plot: 27% | Character: 9%

Strong character development?

Yes: 73% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 8%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 54% | It's complicated: 40% | No: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 45% | No: 27% | It's complicated: 18% | N/A: 9%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 57% | No: 28% | It's complicated: 14%

Average rating

3.61