What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson

What Beauty There Is

What Beauty There Is #1

Cory Anderson

368 pages first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction thriller young adult emotional fast-paced

Description

What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive--perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff.To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginni...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 524 reviews

Moods

dark 77%
emotional 71%
tense 62%
sad 54%
mysterious 49%
adventurous 30%
challenging 27%
reflective 12%
hopeful 11%
inspiring 4%

Pace

medium 47%
fast 42%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 45% | Plot: 36% | Character: 18%

Strong character development?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 27% | No: 22% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 65% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 12%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 72% | Yes: 14% | It's complicated: 7% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 43% | No: 33% | It's complicated: 20% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.81

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...