Six Crimson Cranes by Elizabeth Lim

Six Crimson Cranes

Six Crimson Cranes #1

Elizabeth Lim

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous emotional mysterious medium-paced

464 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A princess in exile, the boy she left at the altar, six enchanted cranes, and a dragon from the deepest sea... From the author of Spin the Dawn comes a breathtakingly original fantasy inspired by East Asian folklore and perfect for fans of Leigh B...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 5320 reviews

Moods

adventurous 96%
emotional 50%
mysterious 41%
hopeful 32%
tense 21%
inspiring 20%
lighthearted 17%
funny 16%
challenging 11%
dark 9%
sad 9%
reflective 8%
relaxing 3%

Pace

medium 58%
fast 35%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 64% | Plot: 23% | Character: 11%

Strong character development?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 4%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 71% | No: 12% | It's complicated: 10% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 53% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 20% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.29

See all reviews...