Six Crimson Cranes by Elizabeth Lim

Six Crimson Cranes

Six Crimson Cranes #1

Elizabeth Lim

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous mysterious fast-paced

464 pages | first published 2021

Description

A princess in exile, the boy she left at the altar, six enchanted cranes, and a dragon from the deepest sea... From the author of Spin the Dawn comes a breathtakingly original fantasy inspired by East Asian folklore and perfect for fans of Leigh B...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 23 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 100%
emotional 61%
hopeful 46%
mysterious 46%
reflective 30%
tense 30%
inspiring 23%
lighthearted 23%
challenging 15%
funny 15%
informative 7%
sad 7%

Pace

medium 61%
fast 38%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 61% | Character: 30% | Plot: 7%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 7%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 84% | No: 15%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 61% | No: 23% | It's complicated: 15%

Average rating

4.56