The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

V.E. Schwab

fiction fantasy historical lgbtqia+ romance adventurous dark mysterious medium-paced

560 pages | first published 2020

Description

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget. Franc...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 37772 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 75%
adventurous 54%
mysterious 52%
reflective 47%
dark 43%
sad 40%
hopeful 26%
inspiring 22%
tense 12%
challenging 10%
funny 3%
lighthearted 2%
relaxing 2%
informative 0%

Pace

medium 54%
slow 38%
fast 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 65% | A mix: 28% | Plot: 5% | N/A: 0%

Strong character development?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 11% | N/A: 0%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 71% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 8% | N/A: 0%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 47% | Yes: 34% | It's complicated: 14% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 11% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.31