Can You See Me? by Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott

Can You See Me?

Libby Scott, Rebecca Westcott

fiction childrens emotional inspiring slow-paced

368 pages

Description

A coming-of-age story about learning to celebrate yourself -- and teaching the world to recognize you, too -- perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder This glimpse into the world of a young autistic girl is astonishingly insightful and honest. T...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 169 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 93%
informative 75%
hopeful 62%
inspiring 62%
reflective 56%
challenging 25%
funny 25%
adventurous 6%
lighthearted 6%
relaxing 6%
sad 6%
tense 6%

Pace

medium 66%
fast 26%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 78% | A mix: 14% | Plot: 7%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 7%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 61% | It's complicated: 30% | No: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 76% | No: 15% | N/A: 7%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 7%

Average rating

4.22